lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Aug]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH v2 6/9] ARM: mvebu: add pinctrl device in DT for Armada 370/XP SoCs
    Date
    From: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>

    The Armada 370 and XP SoCs have configurable muxing for a certain
    number of their pins, controlled through a pinctrl driver.

    The 'compatible' property is defined in the SoC-specific .dtsi files,
    since the compatible string identifies the number of pins and other
    SoC-specific properties.

    Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
    Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
    ---
    Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
    Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
    Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
    Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Lior Amsalem <alior@marvell.com>
    Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
    Cc: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: Ben Dooks <ben.dooks@codethink.co.uk>
    Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
    Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
    Cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org
    Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
    ---
    arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-xp.dtsi | 7 +++++++
    1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)

    diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-xp.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-xp.dtsi
    index 16cc82c..54a944a 100644
    --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-xp.dtsi
    +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-370-xp.dtsi
    @@ -68,6 +68,13 @@
    compatible = "marvell,armada-addr-decoding-controller";
    reg = <0xd0020000 0x258>;
    };
    +
    + pinctrl@d0018000 {
    + reg = <0xd0018000 0x38>;
    + #address-cells = <1>;
    + #size-cells = <1>;
    + ranges;
    + };
    };
    };

    --
    1.7.10.4


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2012-08-22 11:02    [W:0.038 / U:150.292 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site