lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Jul]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    SubjectRe: [PATCH 1/2] gpio/omap: move bank->dbck initialization to omap_gpio_mod_init()
    From
    On Wed, Jul 11, 2012 at 11:21 PM, Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com> wrote:
    > On Wed, 11 Jul 2012, Tarun Kanti DebBarma wrote:
    >
    >> Since the bank->dbck initialization in a one time operation there
    >> is no need to keep this within gpio_debounce(). Therefore, moving
    >> clk_get(bank->dbck) to omap_gpio_mod_init(). Since the value of
    >> bank->dbck would be NULL at the beginning, this check has been
    >> removed.
    >>
    >> Signed-off-by: Tarun Kanti DebBarma <tarun.kanti@ti.com>
    >> Reported-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
    >> Reviewed-by: Jon Hunter <jon-hunter@ti.com>
    >> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
    >> Cc: Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@ti.com>
    >> Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
    >> Cc: Cousson, Benoit <b-cousson@ti.com>
    >> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
    >> ---
    >> drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c | 10 ++++------
    >> 1 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)
    >
    > Reviewed-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
    >
    > These drivers are maintained by Grant Likely and Linus Walleij:
    >
    > GPIO SUBSYSTEM
    > M: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
    > M: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>
    > S: Maintained
    > T: git git://git.secretlab.ca/git/linux-2.6.git
    > F: Documentation/gpio.txt
    > F: drivers/gpio/
    > F: include/linux/gpio*
    >
    > So you'll want to cc them. They are probably also who should merge these.
    Ok, I wanted Kevin to have a look first. Anyways, I have cc'ed.
    Thanks.
    --
    Tarun
    >
    >
    > - Paul


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2012-07-11 20:41    [W:0.150 / U:0.280 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site