lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [May]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    Date
    From
    Subject[ 85/91] iommu: Fix off by one in dmar_get_fault_reason()
    3.4-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

    ------------------

    From: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>

    commit fefe1ed1398b81e3fadc92d11d91162d343c8836 upstream.

    fault_reason - 0x20 == ARRAY_SIZE(irq_remap_fault_reasons) is
    one past the end of the array.

    Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
    Cc: Joerg Roedel <joerg.roedel@amd.com>
    Cc: Youquan Song <youquan.song@intel.com>
    Cc: walter harms <wharms@bfs.de>
    Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120513170938.GA4280@elgon.mountain
    Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    [bwh: Backported to 3.2: s/irq_remap_fault_reasons/intr_remap_fault_reasons/]
    Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
    Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    ---
    drivers/iommu/dmar.c | 4 ++--
    1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

    --- a/drivers/iommu/dmar.c
    +++ b/drivers/iommu/dmar.c
    @@ -1056,8 +1056,8 @@ static const char *intr_remap_fault_reas

    const char *dmar_get_fault_reason(u8 fault_reason, int *fault_type)
    {
    - if (fault_reason >= 0x20 && (fault_reason <= 0x20 +
    - ARRAY_SIZE(intr_remap_fault_reasons))) {
    + if (fault_reason >= 0x20 && (fault_reason - 0x20 <
    + ARRAY_SIZE(intr_remap_fault_reasons))) {
    *fault_type = INTR_REMAP;
    return intr_remap_fault_reasons[fault_reason - 0x20];
    } else if (fault_reason < ARRAY_SIZE(dma_remap_fault_reasons)) {



    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2012-05-27 04:01    [W:0.023 / U:61.100 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site