lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [May]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 10/16] perf report: Fix format string for x86-32 compilation
Date
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>

Using PRIu64 for printing out u64 nr_events to fix compilation
for x86 32 bits.

Cc: Arun Sharma <asharma@fb.com>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
Cc: Frank C. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
Cc: Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1335958638-5160-7-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-report.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-report.c b/tools/perf/builtin-report.c
index 5df829f..7477655 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-report.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-report.c
@@ -304,7 +304,7 @@ static size_t hists__fprintf_nr_sample_events(struct hists *self,
if (evname != NULL)
ret += fprintf(fp, " of event '%s'", evname);

- ret += fprintf(fp, "\n# Event count (approx.): %lu", nr_events);
+ ret += fprintf(fp, "\n# Event count (approx.): %" PRIu64, nr_events);
return ret + fprintf(fp, "\n#\n");
}

--
1.7.9.2.358.g22243


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-05-10 19:41    [W:0.058 / U:22.808 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site