lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Mar]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH 0/2] perf: add sort by inclusive time functionality (v2)
    Date
    This patch series refactors existing code a bit and adds sort by 
    inclusive time (time spent in the function + callees).

    Sample command lines:

    # perf record -ag -- sleep 1
    # perf report -g graph,0.5,callee -n -s inclusive

    Known bugs:

    total_period computation is broken for order=callee

    Signed-off-by: Arun Sharma <asharma@fb.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
    CC: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
    Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
    Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
    Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2012-03-07 23:43    [W:0.020 / U:33.192 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site