lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Mar]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    From
    SubjectRe: [PATCH 03/17] ARM: mark const init data with __initconst instead of __initdata
    On 23:12 Thu 29 Mar     , Uwe Kleine-König wrote:
    > As long as there is no other non-const variable marked __initdata in the
    > same compilation unit it doesn't hurt. If there were one however
    > compilation would fail with
    >
    > error: $variablename causes a section type conflict
    >
    > because a section containing const variables is marked read only and so
    > cannot contain non-const variables.
    >
    > Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
    > Cc: Andrew Victor <linux@maxim.org.za>
    > Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
    > Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
    > Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
    > Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
    > Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
    > Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
    > Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
    > Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
    > Cc: Lennert Buytenhek <kernel@wantstofly.org>
    > Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
    > Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
    > Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
    > Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
    > Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com>
    > Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org>
    > Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
    > Cc: Barry Song <baohua.song@csr.com>
    > Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
    > Cc: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>
    > Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
    > Cc: davinci-linux-open-source@linux.davincidsp.com
    > Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
    > Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
    > Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
    > ---
    > arch/arm/mach-at91/board-dt.c | 2 +-
    > arch/arm/mach-at91/clock.c | 2 +-
    for at91
    Acked-by: Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>

    Best Regards,
    J.
    --
    To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
    the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
    More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
    Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2012-03-30 07:51    [W:0.025 / U:64.156 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site