lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Mar]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    From
    SubjectRe: [PATCH v6 2/3] clk: introduce the common clock framework
    Mike,

    On 03/10/2012 01:54 AM, Mike Turquette wrote:
    > The common clock framework defines a common struct clk useful across
    > most platforms as well as an implementation of the clk api that drivers
    > can use safely for managing clocks.
    >
    > The net result is consolidation of many different struct clk definitions
    > and platform-specific clock framework implementations.
    >
    > This patch introduces the common struct clk, struct clk_ops and an
    > implementation of the well-known clock api in include/clk/clk.h.
    > Platforms may define their own hardware-specific clock structure and
    > their own clock operation callbacks, so long as it wraps an instance of
    > struct clk_hw.
    >
    > See Documentation/clk.txt for more details.
    >
    > This patch is based on the work of Jeremy Kerr, which in turn was based
    > on the work of Ben Herrenschmidt.
    >
    > Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
    > Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette@ti.com>
    > Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
    > Cc: Jeremy Kerr <jeremy.kerr@canonical.com>
    > Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    > Cc: Arnd Bergman <arnd.bergmann@linaro.org>
    > Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
    > Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@freescale.com>
    > Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
    > Cc: Richard Zhao <richard.zhao@linaro.org>
    > Cc: Saravana Kannan <skannan@codeaurora.org>
    > Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>
    > Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
    > Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
    > Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>
    > Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
    > Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org>
    > Cc: Deepak Saxena <dsaxena@linaro.org>
    > Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
    > Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>

    snip

    > +
    > + /*
    > + * walk the list of orphan clocks and reparent any that are children of
    > + * this clock
    > + */
    > + hlist_for_each_entry(orphan, tmp, &clk_orphan_list, child_node)

    In __clk_init, this needs to be hlist_for_each_entry_safe as entries can
    be removed.

    Rob


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2012-03-13 22:51    [W:0.022 / U:30.736 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site