lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Feb]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 05/11] mmc/host: add context parameter for DMA_SLAVE and DMA_CYCLIC
Alexandre Bounine wrote:
> Fixups for calls affected by adding the new context parameter to DMA_SLAVE
> and DMA_CYCLIC interfaces.
>
> Signed-off-by: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>
> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
> Cc: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
> Cc: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de>
> Cc: Ian Molton <ian@mnementh.co.uk>
> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
> Cc: Per Forlin <per.forlin@stericsson.com>
> Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@stericsson.com>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Anton Vorontsov <cbouatmailru@gmail.com>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
> Cc: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com>
> ---
> drivers/mmc/host/atmel-mci.c | 2 +-
> drivers/mmc/host/mmci.c | 2 +-
> drivers/mmc/host/mxcmmc.c | 2 +-
> drivers/mmc/host/mxs-mmc.c | 2 +-
> drivers/mmc/host/sh_mmcif.c | 6 ++++--
> drivers/mmc/host/tmio_mmc_dma.c | 4 ++--
> 6 files changed, 10 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)
>

I have not been following the patches for changing the API. But does
that mean that before this patch we are getting compile errors/warnings?
Is so, the complete API change should have been included in this patch
as well, right?

Otherwise, looks good to me!

Acked-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@stericsson.com>


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-02-03 10:23    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans