lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Feb]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3/5] rpmsg: fix name service endpoint leak
Date
The name service endpoint wasn't destroyed, so fix it.

This is achieved by introducing an internal __rpmsg_destroy_ept
function which doesn't assume the given ept is bound to an rpmsg
channel (much like the existing __rpmsg_create_ept).

This is needed because the name service ept belongs to the rpmsg bus,
and is never bound with a specific rpdev.

Reported-by: Omar Ramirez Luna <omar.ramirez@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Mark Grosen <mgrosen@ti.com>
Cc: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Cc: Fernando Guzman Lugo <fernando.lugo@ti.com>
Cc: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
Cc: Ludovic BARRE <ludovic.barre@stericsson.com>
Cc: Loic PALLARDY <loic.pallardy@stericsson.com>
Cc: Omar Ramirez Luna <omar.ramirez@ti.com>
---
drivers/rpmsg/virtio_rpmsg_bus.c | 29 +++++++++++++++++++++++------
1 files changed, 23 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)
diff --git a/drivers/rpmsg/virtio_rpmsg_bus.c b/drivers/rpmsg/virtio_rpmsg_bus.c
index 8980ac2..4db9cf8 100644
--- a/drivers/rpmsg/virtio_rpmsg_bus.c
+++ b/drivers/rpmsg/virtio_rpmsg_bus.c
@@ -290,22 +290,36 @@ struct rpmsg_endpoint *rpmsg_create_ept(struct rpmsg_channel *rpdev,
EXPORT_SYMBOL(rpmsg_create_ept);

/**
- * rpmsg_destroy_ept() - destroy an existing rpmsg endpoint
+ * __rpmsg_destroy_ept() - destroy an existing rpmsg endpoint
+ * @vrp: virtproc which owns this ept
* @ept: endpoing to destroy
*
- * Should be used by drivers to destroy an rpmsg endpoint previously
- * created with rpmsg_create_ept().
+ * An internal function which destroy an ept without assuming it is
+ * bound to an rpmsg channel. This is needed for handling the internal
+ * name service endpoint, which isn't bound to an rpmsg channel.
+ * See also __rpmsg_create_ept().
*/
-void rpmsg_destroy_ept(struct rpmsg_endpoint *ept)
+static void
+__rpmsg_destroy_ept(struct virtproc_info *vrp, struct rpmsg_endpoint *ept)
{
- struct virtproc_info *vrp = ept->rpdev->vrp;
-
mutex_lock(&vrp->endpoints_lock);
idr_remove(&vrp->endpoints, ept->addr);
mutex_unlock(&vrp->endpoints_lock);

kfree(ept);
}
+
+/**
+ * rpmsg_destroy_ept() - destroy an existing rpmsg endpoint
+ * @ept: endpoing to destroy
+ *
+ * Should be used by drivers to destroy an rpmsg endpoint previously
+ * created with rpmsg_create_ept().
+ */
+void rpmsg_destroy_ept(struct rpmsg_endpoint *ept)
+{
+ __rpmsg_destroy_ept(ept->rpdev->vrp, ept);
+}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(rpmsg_destroy_ept);

/*
@@ -964,6 +978,9 @@ static void __devexit rpmsg_remove(struct virtio_device *vdev)
if (ret)
dev_warn(&vdev->dev, "can't remove rpmsg device: %d\n", ret);

+ if (vrp->ns_ept)
+ __rpmsg_destroy_ept(vrp, vrp->ns_ept);
+
idr_remove_all(&vrp->endpoints);
idr_destroy(&vrp->endpoints);

--
1.7.5.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-02-28 18:25    [W:0.061 / U:0.272 seconds]
©2003-2014 Jasper Spaans. Advertise on this site