lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Feb]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH 11/11] sound/soc: add context parameter to prep_slave_sg and prep_dma_cyclic calls
    Date
    Fixups for calls affected by adding the new context parameter to DMA_SLAVE
    and DMA_CYCLIC interfaces.

    Signed-off-by: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>
    Cc: Liam Girdwood <lrg@ti.com>
    Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
    Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
    Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
    Cc: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@iki.fi>
    Cc: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>
    Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
    Cc: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
    Cc: Arnaud Patard <arnaud.patard@rtp-net.org>
    Cc: Dong Aisheng <dong.aisheng@linaro.org>
    Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
    Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    ---
    sound/soc/ep93xx/ep93xx-pcm.c | 2 +-
    sound/soc/imx/imx-pcm-dma-mx2.c | 2 +-
    sound/soc/mxs/mxs-pcm.c | 2 +-
    sound/soc/sh/siu_pcm.c | 6 ++++--
    sound/soc/txx9/txx9aclc.c | 2 +-
    5 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

    diff --git a/sound/soc/ep93xx/ep93xx-pcm.c b/sound/soc/ep93xx/ep93xx-pcm.c
    index de83904..942c794 100644
    --- a/sound/soc/ep93xx/ep93xx-pcm.c
    +++ b/sound/soc/ep93xx/ep93xx-pcm.c
    @@ -149,7 +149,7 @@ static int ep93xx_pcm_dma_submit(struct snd_pcm_substream *substream)
    desc = dma_dev->device_prep_dma_cyclic(chan, runtime->dma_addr,
    rtd->period_bytes * rtd->periods,
    rtd->period_bytes,
    - rtd->dma_data.direction);
    + rtd->dma_data.direction, NULL);
    if (!desc)
    return -EINVAL;

    diff --git a/sound/soc/imx/imx-pcm-dma-mx2.c b/sound/soc/imx/imx-pcm-dma-mx2.c
    index 5780c9b..7fb9439 100644
    --- a/sound/soc/imx/imx-pcm-dma-mx2.c
    +++ b/sound/soc/imx/imx-pcm-dma-mx2.c
    @@ -161,7 +161,7 @@ static int snd_imx_pcm_hw_params(struct snd_pcm_substream *substream,
    iprtd->period_bytes * iprtd->periods,
    iprtd->period_bytes,
    substream->stream == SNDRV_PCM_STREAM_PLAYBACK ?
    - DMA_MEM_TO_DEV : DMA_DEV_TO_MEM);
    + DMA_MEM_TO_DEV : DMA_DEV_TO_MEM, NULL);
    if (!iprtd->desc) {
    dev_err(&chan->dev->device, "cannot prepare slave dma\n");
    return -EINVAL;
    diff --git a/sound/soc/mxs/mxs-pcm.c b/sound/soc/mxs/mxs-pcm.c
    index 105f42a..ccddc5d 100644
    --- a/sound/soc/mxs/mxs-pcm.c
    +++ b/sound/soc/mxs/mxs-pcm.c
    @@ -136,7 +136,7 @@ static int snd_mxs_pcm_hw_params(struct snd_pcm_substream *substream,
    iprtd->period_bytes * iprtd->periods,
    iprtd->period_bytes,
    substream->stream == SNDRV_PCM_STREAM_PLAYBACK ?
    - DMA_MEM_TO_DEV : DMA_DEV_TO_MEM);
    + DMA_MEM_TO_DEV : DMA_DEV_TO_MEM, NULL);
    if (!iprtd->desc) {
    dev_err(&chan->dev->device, "cannot prepare slave dma\n");
    return -EINVAL;
    diff --git a/sound/soc/sh/siu_pcm.c b/sound/soc/sh/siu_pcm.c
    index 0193e59..c89ae9e 100644
    --- a/sound/soc/sh/siu_pcm.c
    +++ b/sound/soc/sh/siu_pcm.c
    @@ -131,7 +131,8 @@ static int siu_pcm_wr_set(struct siu_port *port_info,
    sg_dma_address(&sg) = buff;

    desc = siu_stream->chan->device->device_prep_slave_sg(siu_stream->chan,
    - &sg, 1, DMA_MEM_TO_DEV, DMA_PREP_INTERRUPT | DMA_CTRL_ACK);
    + &sg, 1, DMA_MEM_TO_DEV, DMA_PREP_INTERRUPT | DMA_CTRL_ACK,
    + NULL);
    if (!desc) {
    dev_err(dev, "Failed to allocate a dma descriptor\n");
    return -ENOMEM;
    @@ -181,7 +182,8 @@ static int siu_pcm_rd_set(struct siu_port *port_info,
    sg_dma_address(&sg) = buff;

    desc = siu_stream->chan->device->device_prep_slave_sg(siu_stream->chan,
    - &sg, 1, DMA_DEV_TO_MEM, DMA_PREP_INTERRUPT | DMA_CTRL_ACK);
    + &sg, 1, DMA_DEV_TO_MEM, DMA_PREP_INTERRUPT | DMA_CTRL_ACK,
    + NULL);
    if (!desc) {
    dev_err(dev, "Failed to allocate dma descriptor\n");
    return -ENOMEM;
    diff --git a/sound/soc/txx9/txx9aclc.c b/sound/soc/txx9/txx9aclc.c
    index 2155461..252b8d4 100644
    --- a/sound/soc/txx9/txx9aclc.c
    +++ b/sound/soc/txx9/txx9aclc.c
    @@ -135,7 +135,7 @@ txx9aclc_dma_submit(struct txx9aclc_dmadata *dmadata, dma_addr_t buf_dma_addr)
    desc = chan->device->device_prep_slave_sg(chan, &sg, 1,
    dmadata->substream->stream == SNDRV_PCM_STREAM_PLAYBACK ?
    DMA_MEM_TO_DEV : DMA_DEV_TO_MEM,
    - DMA_PREP_INTERRUPT | DMA_CTRL_ACK);
    + DMA_PREP_INTERRUPT | DMA_CTRL_ACK, NULL);
    if (!desc) {
    dev_err(&chan->dev->device, "cannot prepare slave dma\n");
    return NULL;
    --
    1.7.8.4


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2012-02-02 22:37    [W:0.026 / U:62.632 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site