[lkml]   [2012]   [Dec]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
Messages in this thread
    SubjectLinux 3.8-rc1
    The longest night of the year is upon us (*), and what better thing to
    do than get yourself some nice mulled wine, sit back, relax, and play
    with the most recent rc kernel?

    This has been a big merge window: we've got more commits than any
    other kernel in the v3.x kernel series (although v3.2-rc1 was *almost*
    as big). It's been a rather busy merge window, in other words.

    The diffstat looks normal: about 63% of the patch being to drivers
    (staging, networking, scsi, gpu, sound, drbd etc) , 18% architecture
    updates (with various ARM platform things being the bulk of it as
    usual, sigh), and the rest being "various", like core networking,
    filesystems (new f2fs flash-optimized filesystem) and include files

    I'm appending the "merge shortlog" which is about the only half-way
    readable automated data I can give you. There's a *ton* of stuff here.
    Go out and test it,


    (*) And by "us" I mean mainly people in the same timezone and
    hemisphere as I am. Because I'm too self-centered to care about
    anybody else.


    Alasdair G Kergon
    - dm update

    Alex Williamson
    - vfio update

    Al Viro
    - big execve/kernel_thread/fork unification series
    - signal handling cleanups
    - VFS update

    Andrew Morton
    - misc patches
    - misc updates
    - misc VM changes
    - patches

    Anton Vorontsov
    - battery subsystem updates
    - battery update, part 2
    - pstore update

    Arnd Bergmann
    - asm-generic cleanup

    Artem Bityutskiy
    - UBI update

    Benjamin Herrenschmidt
    - powerpc update

    Ben Myers
    - xfs update

    Bjorn Helgaas
    - PCI update

    Boaz Harrosh
    - exofs changes

    Bob Liu
    - blackfin update

    Borislav Petkov
    - EDAC fixes

    Bruce Fields
    - nfsd update

    Bryan Wu
    - LED subsystem update

    Catalin Marinas
    - ARM64 updates

    Chris Ball
    - MMC updates

    Chris Mason
    - btrfs update
    - two btrfs reverts

    Chris Metcalf
    - tile updates

    Chris Zankel
    - Xtensa patchset

    Dave Airlie
    - drm bugfix
    - DRM updates

    David Howells
    - MN10300 changes
    - UAPI disintegration for Alpha
    - UAPI disintegration for H8/300, M32R and Score
    - x86 UAPI disintegration

    David Miller
    - networking changes
    - networking fixes
    - networking fixes
    - sparc fixes
    - tiny sparc update

    David Teigland
    - dlm updates

    David Woodhouse
    - MTD updates
    - preparatory gcc intrisics bswap patch

    Dmitry Torokhov
    - second round of input updates

    Eric Biederman
    - user namespace changes
    - (again) user namespace infrastructure changes

    Eric Paris
    - filesystem notification updates

    Geert Uytterhoeven
    - m68k updates

    Grant Likely
    - another devicetree update
    - device tree changes
    - devicetree, gpio and spi bugfixes
    - GPIO updates
    - irqdomain changes
    - SPI updates

    Greg Kroah-Hartman
    - Char/Misc driver merge
    - driver core updates
    - EXTCON patches
    - staging driver tree merge
    - TTY/Serial merge
    - USB patches

    Greg Ungerer
    - m68knommu updates

    Guenter Roeck
    - hwmon fixlet
    - hwmon updates

    Herbert Xu
    - crypto update

    Ian Kent
    - emailed autofs cleanup/fix patches

    Ingo Molnar
    - core timer changes
    - irq fixes
    - "Nuke 386-DX/SX support"
    - perf fixes
    - perf updates
    - RCU update
    - scheduler updates
    - trivial fix branches
    - x86 asm changes
    - x86 boot changes
    - x86 BSP hotplug changes
    - x86 cleanups
    - x86 RAS update
    - x86 timer update
    - x86 topology discovery improvements

    Jaegeuk Kim
    - new F2FS filesystem

    James Bottomley
    - first round of SCSI updates

    James Morris
    - security subsystem updates

    Jan Kara
    - ext3, udf, quota fixes

    Jean Delvare
    - hwmon subsystem update
    - i2c update

    Jeff Garzik
    - libata updates

    Jens Axboe
    - block driver update
    - block layer core updates

    Jesper Nilsson
    - CRIS changes

    Jiri Kosina
    - HID subsystem updates
    - trivial branch

    Joerg Roedel
    - IOMMU updates

    Jonas Bonn
    - OpenRISC update

    Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk
    - swiotlb update
    - Xen bugfixes
    - Xen updates

    Len Brown
    - powertool update

    Linus Walleij
    - pinctrl changes

    Marcelo Tosatti
    - KVM updates

    Marek Szyprowski
    - CMA and DMA-mapping update

    Mark Brown
    - regmap updates
    - regulator updates

    Martin Schwidefsky
    - s390 update
    - s390 update #2

    Mauro Carvalho Chehab
    - media updates

    Mel Gorman
    - Automatic NUMA Balancing bare-bones

    Michal Marek
    - kbuild changes
    - kbuild misc changes

    Michal Simek
    - microblaze update

    Mike Turquette
    - clock framework changes

    Neil Brown
    - md update

    Nicholas Bellinger
    - target updates

    Olof Johansson
    - ARM SoC board updates
    - ARM SoC board updates, take 2
    - ARM SoC cleanups on various subarchitectures
    - ARM SoC device tree conversions and enablement
    - ARM SoC device-tree updates, take 2,
    - ARM SoC driver specific changes
    - ARM SoC fixes
    - ARM SoC fixes part 2
    - ARM SoC Header cleanups
    - ARM SoC multiplatform conversion patches
    - ARM SoC Non-critical bug fixes
    - ARM SoC power management and clock changes
    - ARM SoC updates
    - ARM SoC updates for Marvell mvebu/kirkwood
    - ARM Soc updates, take 2,

    Pekka Enberg
    - SLAB changes

    Peter Anvin
    - one final 386 removal patch
    - small x86 fixes
    - x86 ACPI update
    - x86 EFI update

    Rafael Wysocki
    - ACPI and power management updates

    Ralf Baechle
    - MIPS updates

    Roland Dreier
    - infiniband upate
    - more infiniband changes

    Russell King
    - ARM fixes
    - ARM OMAP serial updates
    - ARM updates

    Rusty Russell
    - module update
    - virtio update

    Sage Weil
    - Ceph update

    Samuel Ortiz
    - MFS update

    Stefan Richter
    - IEEE 1394 (FireWire) subsystem updates

    Steve French
    - CIFS fixes
    - CIFS fixes

    Steven Rostedt
    - ktest update
    - minor tracing updates and fixes

    Steven Whitehouse
    - GFS2 updates

    Sumit Semwal
    - dma-buf updates

    Takashi Iwai
    - sound fixes
    - sound updates

    Ted Ts'o
    - ext4 update
    - random updates

    Tejun Heo
    - cgroup changes
    - percpu changes
    - workqueue changes

    Thierry Reding
    - pwm changes

    Tomi Valkeinen
    - fbdev changes

    Tony Luck
    - ACPI5 error injection fix
    - ia64 fix
    - pstore fixes

    Trond Myklebust
    - NFS client updates

    Wim Van Sebroeck
    - watchdog updates

    Wolfram Sang
    - i2c-embedded changes

    Zhang Rui
    - thermal management update

     \ /
      Last update: 2012-12-22 04:21    [W:4.122 / U:0.092 seconds]
    ©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site