lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Jan]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    From
    SubjectRe: [PATCH] mips: remove custom BUILD_BUG()
    On Tue, Jan 17, 2012 at 06:52:52AM +0100, Eric Dumazet wrote:
    > Date: Tue, 17 Jan 2012 06:52:52 +0100
    > From: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
    > To: David Daney <ddaney.cavm@gmail.com>
    > Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, ralf@linux-mips.org,
    > linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org, Linus Torvalds
    > <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>, David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>, DM
    > <dm.n9107@gmail.com>, David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>, David Daney
    > <david.daney@cavium.com>
    > Subject: [PATCH] mips: remove custom BUILD_BUG()
    > Content-Type: text/plain; charset="UTF-8"
    >
    > Commit 1399ff86f2a2b (kernel.h: add BUILD_BUG() macro) broke mips build
    >
    > In file included from /opt/src/linux/arch/mips/include/asm/io.h:16:0,
    > from /opt/src/linux/arch/mips/include/asm/page.h:54,
    > from include/linux/serial.h:16,
    > from include/linux/serial_core.h:23,
    > from include/linux/serial_8250.h:14,
    > from arch/mips/mti-malta/malta-platform.c:25:
    > include/linux/kernel.h:717:0: error: "BUILD_BUG" redefined [-Werror]
    > /opt/src/linux/arch/mips/include/asm/page.h:43:0: note: this is the
    > location of the previous definition
    > cc1: all warnings being treated as errors
    >
    > Remove the conflicting mips macro.

    See 63e9c4fd1c86e894e62aa3737427163d5fb01056 [MIPS: Remove temporary kludge
    from <asm/page.h>] in linux-next.

    Ralf


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2012-01-17 09:31    [W:0.020 / U:30.548 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site