lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Jul]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 5/9] KVM-GST: Add a pv_ops stub for steal time
On 07/04/2011 11:32 AM, Glauber Costa wrote:
> This patch adds a function pointer in one of the many paravirt_ops
> structs, to allow guests to register a steal time function. Besides
> a steal time function, we also declare two jump_labels. They will be
> used to allow the steal time code to be easily bypassed when not
> in use.
>
> Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa<glommer@redhat.com>
> CC: Rik van Riel<riel@redhat.com>
> CC: Jeremy Fitzhardinge<jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com>
> CC: Peter Zijlstra<peterz@infradead.org>
> CC: Avi Kivity<avi@redhat.com>
> CC: Anthony Liguori<aliguori@us.ibm.com>
> CC: Eric B Munson<emunson@mgebm.net>

Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>

--
All rights reversed


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-07-06 18:15    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans