lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Jun]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [Bug #37222] 3.0.0-rc1-git3 -- kernel/sched.c:619 invoked rcu_dereference_check() without protection!
From
Date

> From: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
> Date: Mon, Jun 13, 2011 at 4:30 AM
> Subject: [Bug #37222] 3.0.0-rc1-git3 -- kernel/sched.c:619 invoked
> rcu_dereference_check() without protection!
> To: Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
> Cc: Kernel Testers List <kernel-testers@vger.kernel.org>, Maciej
> Rutecki <maciej.rutecki@gmail.com>, Florian Mickler
> <florian@mickler.org>, Miles Lane <miles.lane@gmail.com>
>
>
> This message has been generated automatically as a part of a summary report
> of recent regressions.
>
> The following bug entry is on the current list of known regressions
> from 2.6.39. Please verify if it still should be listed and let the
> tracking team
> know (either way).
>
>
> Bug-Entry : http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=37222
> Subject : 3.0.0-rc1-git3 -- kernel/sched.c:619 invoked
> rcu_dereference_check() without protection!
> Submitter : Miles Lane <miles.lane@gmail.com>
> Date : 2011-06-04 3:22 (9 days old)
> Message-ID : <BANLkTikHS7TuFhm3cfJ+Y=erWDaAwuE_TA@mail.gmail.com>
> References : http://marc.info/?l=linux-kernel&m=130715775803343&w=2
>

This was fixed already.
http://git.kernel.org/?p=linux/kernel/git/x86/linux-2.6-tip.git;a=commit;h=6c6c54e180

commit 6c6c54e1807faf116724451ef2bd14993780470a
Author: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Date: Fri Jun 3 17:37:07 2011 +0200

sched: Fix/clarify set_task_cpu() locking rules


Thanks,
Lin Ming



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-06-13 03:59    [W:0.163 / U:0.888 seconds]
©2003-2014 Jasper Spaans. Advertise on this site