lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Mar]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v5 3/4] gpio: pca953x: Implement get_direction() hook
Date
Adding the get_direction() function allows the accurate GPIO pin
direction data to be shown in sysfs. Previously, the direction was
was always initialized to 'unknown'.

Cc: Alek Du <alek.du@intel.com>
Cc: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
Cc: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Signed-off-by: Peter Tyser <ptyser@xes-inc.com>
---
Changes since v1:
- None
Changes since v2:
- Use GPIOF_DIR_* defines

Changes since v3:
- None

Change since V4:
- None

drivers/gpio/pca953x.c | 10 ++++++++++
1 files changed, 10 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)
diff --git a/drivers/gpio/pca953x.c b/drivers/gpio/pca953x.c
index b473429..b93611f 100644
--- a/drivers/gpio/pca953x.c
+++ b/drivers/gpio/pca953x.c
@@ -168,6 +168,15 @@ exit:
return ret;
}

+static int pca953x_gpio_get_direction(struct gpio_chip *gc, unsigned off)
+{
+ struct pca953x_chip *chip;
+
+ chip = container_of(gc, struct pca953x_chip, gpio_chip);
+
+ return chip->reg_direction & (1u << off) ? GPIOF_DIR_IN : GPIOF_DIR_OUT;
+}
+
static int pca953x_gpio_get_value(struct gpio_chip *gc, unsigned off)
{
struct pca953x_chip *chip;
@@ -221,6 +230,7 @@ static void pca953x_setup_gpio(struct pca953x_chip *chip, int gpios)

gc->direction_input = pca953x_gpio_direction_input;
gc->direction_output = pca953x_gpio_direction_output;
+ gc->get_direction = pca953x_gpio_get_direction;
gc->get = pca953x_gpio_get_value;
gc->set = pca953x_gpio_set_value;
gc->can_sleep = 1;
--
1.7.0.4
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-03-02 00:33    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans