lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Mar]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 0/7] Final BKL removal, take 2
Date
This is the set of patches that remain from
my previous submission one month ago. I've
dropped the ones that have either gone into
linux-next or got a sufficient number of
Acked-by:s so I put them into my own tree.

I've updated the usbip, hpfs, ufs and appletalk
patches according to the feedback I got.

If possible, I'd like the three networking patches
to go through the net-next tree, and the two
staging patches through the staging tree. I'll
add the other ones to my own series if I hear
no objections.

Arnd

Arnd Bergmann (7):
staging/usbip: convert to kthread
staging/cx25721: serialize access to devlist
hpfs: remove the BKL
ufs: remove the BKL
x25: remove the BKL
appletalk: remove the BKL
ipx: remove the BKL

drivers/net/appletalk/Kconfig | 1 -
drivers/staging/cx25821/Kconfig | 1 -
drivers/staging/cx25821/cx25821-alsa.c | 2 +
drivers/staging/cx25821/cx25821-core.c | 16 ++---
drivers/staging/cx25821/cx25821-video.c | 9 +--
drivers/staging/cx25821/cx25821.h | 3 +-
drivers/staging/usbip/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/staging/usbip/stub.h | 4 +-
drivers/staging/usbip/stub_dev.c | 12 ++--
drivers/staging/usbip/stub_rx.c | 13 ++---
drivers/staging/usbip/stub_tx.c | 17 +++---
drivers/staging/usbip/usbip_common.c | 105 -------------------------------
drivers/staging/usbip/usbip_common.h | 20 +-----
drivers/staging/usbip/usbip_event.c | 38 ++++-------
drivers/staging/usbip/vhci.h | 4 +-
drivers/staging/usbip/vhci_hcd.c | 10 ++-
drivers/staging/usbip/vhci_rx.c | 16 ++---
drivers/staging/usbip/vhci_sysfs.c | 9 +--
drivers/staging/usbip/vhci_tx.c | 17 +++---
fs/hpfs/Kconfig | 2 +-
fs/hpfs/dir.c | 23 +++----
fs/hpfs/file.c | 9 +--
fs/hpfs/hpfs_fn.h | 22 +++++++
fs/hpfs/inode.c | 9 +--
fs/hpfs/namei.c | 49 +++++++-------
fs/hpfs/super.c | 23 +++----
fs/ufs/Kconfig | 1 -
fs/ufs/inode.c | 78 ++++++-----------------
fs/ufs/namei.c | 35 +++++-----
fs/ufs/super.c | 64 +++++++++++--------
fs/ufs/truncate.c | 5 +-
fs/ufs/ufs.h | 6 ++-
fs/ufs/util.c | 2 +-
net/appletalk/ddp.c | 40 +++++-------
net/ipx/Kconfig | 1 -
net/ipx/af_ipx.c | 52 ++++++---------
net/x25/Kconfig | 1 -
net/x25/af_x25.c | 58 +++++------------
net/x25/x25_out.c | 7 ++-
39 files changed, 296 insertions(+), 490 deletions(-)
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Hendry <andrew.hendry@gmail.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
Cc: Evgeniy Dushistov <dushistov@mail.ru>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Cc: linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-x25@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Cc: Max Vozeler <max@vozeler.com>
Cc: Mikulas Patocka <mikulas@artax.karlin.mff.cuni.cz>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Nick Bowler <nbowler@elliptictech.com>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Palash Bandyopadhyay <palash.bandyopadhyay@conexant.com>
Cc: Takahiro Hirofuchi <hirofuchi@users.sourceforge.net>


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-03-02 00:17    [from the cache]
©2003-2014 Jasper Spaans. Advertise on this site