lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Feb]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH v4 4/6] truncate: Change remove_from_page_cache
    Date
    This patch series changes remove_from_page_cache's page ref counting
    rule. Page cache ref count is decreased in delete_from_page_cache.
    So we don't need decreasing page reference by caller.

    Cc: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
    Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
    Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
    Acked-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
    Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
    Reviewed-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Reviewed-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Signed-off-by: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
    ---
    mm/truncate.c | 5 ++---
    1 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

    diff --git a/mm/truncate.c b/mm/truncate.c
    index 4d415b3..faf65a5 100644
    --- a/mm/truncate.c
    +++ b/mm/truncate.c
    @@ -108,13 +108,12 @@ truncate_complete_page(struct address_space *mapping, struct page *page)
    cancel_dirty_page(page, PAGE_CACHE_SIZE);

    clear_page_mlock(page);
    - remove_from_page_cache(page);
    + delete_from_page_cache(page);
    ClearPageMappedToDisk(page);
    - /* this must be after the remove_from_page_cache which
    + /* this must be after the delete_from_page_cache which
    * calls cleancache_put_page (and note page->mapping is now NULL)
    */
    cleancache_flush_page(mapping, page);
    - page_cache_release(page); /* pagecache ref */
    return 0;
    }

    --
    1.7.1


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2011-02-06 11:53    [W:0.021 / U:1.152 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site