lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Dec]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 09/11] slab, lockdep: Fix silly bug
On Sun, 4 Dec 2011, Steven Rostedt wrote:
> --00GvhwF7k39YY
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset="UTF-8"
> Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
>
> From: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
>
> Commit 30765b92 ("slab, lockdep: Annotate the locks before using
> them") moves the init_lock_keys() call from after g_cpucache_up =3D
> FULL, to before it. And overlooks the fact that init_node_lock_keys()
> tests for it and ignores everything !FULL.
>
> Introduce a LATE stage and change the lockdep test to be <LATE.
>
> Cc: stable@kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
> Cc: Hans Schillstrom <hans@schillstrom.com>
> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@gentwo.org>
> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
> Cc: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com>
> Cc: Sitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com>
> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-gadqbdfxorhia1w5ewmoiodd@git.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>

Your emails seem to be damaged in interesting ways.

I assume the patch is going through the lockdep tree? If so, please make
sure you include Christoph's ACK in the changelog.

Pekka


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-12-05 14:07    [W:0.602 / U:0.052 seconds]
©2003-2014 Jasper Spaans. Advertise on this site