lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Nov]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[184/264] s390: gup_huge_pmd() return 0 if pte changes
3.1-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------
From: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>

commit 0693bc9ce2cc4f6a1b9c3c05790fc149a74c0b87 upstream.

s390 didn't return 0 in that case, if it's rolling back the *nr pointer it
should also return zero to avoid adding pages to the array at the wrong
offset.

Signed-off-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <jweiner@redhat.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>

---
arch/s390/mm/gup.c | 21 +++++++++++----------
1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)
--- a/arch/s390/mm/gup.c
+++ b/arch/s390/mm/gup.c
@@ -93,16 +93,17 @@ static inline int gup_huge_pmd(pmd_t *pm
*nr -= refs;
while (refs--)
put_page(head);
- } else {
- /*
- * Any tail page need their mapcount reference taken
- * before we return.
- */
- while (refs--) {
- if (PageTail(tail))
- get_huge_page_tail(tail);
- tail++;
- }
+ return 0;
+ }
+
+ /*
+ * Any tail page need their mapcount reference taken before we
+ * return.
+ */
+ while (refs--) {
+ if (PageTail(tail))
+ get_huge_page_tail(tail);
+ tail++;
}

return 1;



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-11-10 05:03    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans