lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Nov]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    SubjectRe: [PATCH] mmc: convert drivers/mmc/host/* to use module_platform_driver()
    From
    On Sat, Nov 26, 2011 at 10:25 AM, Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com> wrote:
    > This patch converts the drivers in drivers/mmc/host/* to use the
    > module_platform_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit
    > simpler.
    >
    > Cc: "Michał Mirosław" <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
    > Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
    > Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
    > Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com>
    > Cc: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de>
    > Cc: Ian Molton <ian@mnementh.co.uk>
    > Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
    > Cc: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
    > Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
    > Cc: Anton Vorontsov <cbouatmailru@gmail.com>
    > Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
    > Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>
    > ---
    >  drivers/mmc/host/bfin_sdh.c        |   12 +-----------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/cb710-mmc.c       |   13 +------------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/jz4740_mmc.c      |   12 +-----------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/msm_sdcc.c        |   13 +------------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/mxcmmc.c          |   13 +------------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/mxs-mmc.c         |   13 +------------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/pxamci.c          |   13 +------------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/s3cmci.c          |   13 +------------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-cns3xxx.c   |   12 +-----------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-dove.c      |   12 +-----------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-esdhc-imx.c |   12 +-----------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-esdhc.c  |   12 +-----------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-hlwd.c   |   12 +-----------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pxav2.c     |   12 +-----------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pxav3.c     |   12 +-----------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-s3c.c       |   13 +------------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-spear.c     |   12 +-----------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-tegra.c     |   12 +-----------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/sh_mmcif.c        |   14 +-------------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/sh_mobile_sdhi.c  |   13 +------------
    >  drivers/mmc/host/tmio_mmc.c        |   14 +-------------
    >  21 files changed, 21 insertions(+), 243 deletions(-)
    >

    > diff --git a/drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-spear.c b/drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-spear.c
    > index dee70b6..883548e 100644
    > --- a/drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-spear.c
    > +++ b/drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-spear.c
    > @@ -320,17 +320,7 @@ static struct platform_driver sdhci_driver = {
    >        .remove         = __devexit_p(sdhci_remove),
    >  };
    >
    > -static int __init sdhci_init(void)
    > -{
    > -       return platform_driver_register(&sdhci_driver);
    > -}
    > -module_init(sdhci_init);
    > -
    > -static void __exit sdhci_exit(void)
    > -{
    > -       platform_driver_unregister(&sdhci_driver);
    > -}
    > -module_exit(sdhci_exit);
    > +module_platform_driver(sdhci_driver);
    >
    >  MODULE_DESCRIPTION("SPEAr Secure Digital Host Controller Interface driver");
    >  MODULE_AUTHOR("Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com>");

    For SPEAr:

    Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.linux@gmail.com>
    --
    To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
    the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
    More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
    Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2011-11-27 14:45    [W:0.026 / U:4.692 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site