lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Oct]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH 07/10] res_counter: Allow charge failure pointer to be null
    Date
    So that callers of res_counter_charge() don't have to create and
    pass this pointer even if they aren't interested in it.

    Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    Cc: Paul Menage <paul@paulmenage.org>
    Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: Aditya Kali <adityakali@google.com>
    Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
    Cc: Tim Hockin <thockin@hockin.org>
    Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name>
    Cc: Containers <containers@lists.linux-foundation.org>
    ---
    kernel/res_counter.c | 6 ++++--
    1 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

    diff --git a/kernel/res_counter.c b/kernel/res_counter.c
    index 8f4c728..6b36823 100644
    --- a/kernel/res_counter.c
    +++ b/kernel/res_counter.c
    @@ -43,14 +43,16 @@ int res_counter_charge_until(struct res_counter *counter,
    unsigned long flags;
    struct res_counter *c, *u;

    - *limit_fail_at = NULL;
    + if (limit_fail_at)
    + *limit_fail_at = NULL;
    local_irq_save(flags);
    for (c = counter; c != limit; c = c->parent) {
    spin_lock(&c->lock);
    ret = res_counter_charge_locked(c, val);
    spin_unlock(&c->lock);
    if (ret < 0) {
    - *limit_fail_at = c;
    + if (limit_fail_at)
    + *limit_fail_at = c;
    goto undo;
    }
    }
    --
    1.7.5.4


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2011-10-03 21:11    [W:0.019 / U:59.736 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site