lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Jan]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 0/7] Nexus One Support
From
On Fri, Jan 21, 2011 at 1:26 PM, Daniel Walker <dwalker@codeaurora.org> wrote:
> On Fri, 2011-01-21 at 13:01 -0800, Jesse Barnes wrote:
>> On Fri, 21 Jan 2011 12:49:55 -0800
>> Daniel Walker <dwalker@codeaurora.org> wrote:
>>
>> > On Fri, 2011-01-21 at 12:44 -0800, Dima Zavin wrote:
>> > > Really though? Let's look at one of them:
>> > >
>> >
>> > >       2 Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com>
>> > >       6 Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com>
>> > >      14 Dima Zavin <dima@android.com>
>> > >       2 Haley Teng <Haley_Teng@htc.com>
>> > >       1 Iliyan Malchev <malchev@google.com>
>> > >       5 Mike Chan <mike@android.com>
>> >
>> > I'll add this list into the commit text ..
>>
>> Sounds like a good example of a patch where you should preserve the
>> author field as well.
>
> preserve it as who ?

My main point is that the authorship of this code is VERY easy to
ascertain. It is not like a lot of other vendor code that gets thrown
over the wall as a tarball. We really do our best to follow the right
practices, give the right credits, create legible well separated
commits, etc.

--Dima
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-01-21 22:45    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans