lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Jan]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 0/7] Nexus One Support
From
Date
On Fri, 2011-01-21 at 13:02 -0800, Joe Perches wrote:
> On Fri, 2011-01-21 at 12:49 -0800, Daniel Walker wrote:
> > On Fri, 2011-01-21 at 12:44 -0800, Dima Zavin wrote:
> > > Really though? Let's look at one of them:
> > > 2 Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com>
> > > 6 Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com>
> > > 14 Dima Zavin <dima@android.com>
> > > 2 Haley Teng <Haley_Teng@htc.com>
> > > 1 Iliyan Malchev <malchev@google.com>
> > > 5 Mike Chan <mike@android.com>
> > I'll add this list into the commit text ..
>
> I think it'd be better if you pull them into a
> git repository, then use either:
> git format-patch
> git send-email
> or
> git request-pull
>
> That way no author history is lost.

The history isn't upstreamable ..

Daniel

--
Sent by an consultant of the Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc.
The Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member of the Code Aurora
Forum.


--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-01-21 22:39    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans