lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2010]   [Sep]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    Date
    From
    Subject[tip:perf/core] napi: Convert trace_napi_poll to TRACE_EVENT
    Commit-ID:  3e4b10d7a4d2a78af64f8096dc7cdb3bebd65adb
    Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/3e4b10d7a4d2a78af64f8096dc7cdb3bebd65adb
    Author: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
    AuthorDate: Mon, 23 Aug 2010 18:43:51 +0900
    Committer: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    CommitDate: Tue, 7 Sep 2010 17:51:01 +0200

    napi: Convert trace_napi_poll to TRACE_EVENT

    This patch converts trace_napi_poll from DECLARE_EVENT to TRACE_EVENT
    to improve the usability of napi_poll tracepoint.

    <idle>-0 [001] 241302.750777: napi_poll: napi poll on napi struct f6acc480 for device eth3
    <idle>-0 [000] 241302.852389: napi_poll: napi poll on napi struct f5d0d70c for device eth1

    The original patch is below:
    http://marc.info/?l=linux-kernel&m=126021713809450&w=2

    [ sanagi.koki@jp.fujitsu.com: And add a fix by Steven Rostedt:
    http://marc.info/?l=linux-kernel&m=126150506519173&w=2 ]

    Signed-off-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
    Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    Acked-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
    Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
    Cc: Kaneshige Kenji <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Izumo Taku <izumi.taku@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Kosaki Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Scott Mcmillan <scott.a.mcmillan@intel.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
    LKML-Reference: <4C7242D7.4050009@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Signed-off-by: Koki Sanagi <sanagi.koki@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    ---
    include/trace/events/napi.h | 25 +++++++++++++++++++++++--
    1 files changed, 23 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

    diff --git a/include/trace/events/napi.h b/include/trace/events/napi.h
    index 188deca..8fe1e93 100644
    --- a/include/trace/events/napi.h
    +++ b/include/trace/events/napi.h
    @@ -6,10 +6,31 @@

    #include <linux/netdevice.h>
    #include <linux/tracepoint.h>
    +#include <linux/ftrace.h>
    +
    +#define NO_DEV "(no_device)"
    +
    +TRACE_EVENT(napi_poll,

    -DECLARE_TRACE(napi_poll,
    TP_PROTO(struct napi_struct *napi),
    - TP_ARGS(napi));
    +
    + TP_ARGS(napi),
    +
    + TP_STRUCT__entry(
    + __field( struct napi_struct *, napi)
    + __string( dev_name, napi->dev ? napi->dev->name : NO_DEV)
    + ),
    +
    + TP_fast_assign(
    + __entry->napi = napi;
    + __assign_str(dev_name, napi->dev ? napi->dev->name : NO_DEV);
    + ),
    +
    + TP_printk("napi poll on napi struct %p for device %s",
    + __entry->napi, __get_str(dev_name))
    +);
    +
    +#undef NO_DEV

    #endif /* _TRACE_NAPI_H_ */


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2010-09-08 10:37    [W:0.023 / U:0.216 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site