lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2010]   [Mar]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 03/24] x86: Do not free zero sized per cpu areas
Date
From: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>

This avoids an infinite loop in free_early_partial().

Add a warning to free_early_partial to catch future problems.

-v5: put back start > end back into WARN_ONCE()
-v6: use one line for warning according to linus
-v7: more test by
Signed-off-by: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Tested-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Tested-by: Joel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com>
Tested-by: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
---
kernel/early_res.c | 6 ++++++
1 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)
diff --git a/kernel/early_res.c b/kernel/early_res.c
index 3cb2c66..69bed5b 100644
--- a/kernel/early_res.c
+++ b/kernel/early_res.c
@@ -333,6 +333,12 @@ void __init free_early_partial(u64 start, u64 end)
struct early_res *r;
int i;

+ if (start == end)
+ return;
+
+ if (WARN_ONCE(start > end, "free_early_partial: wrong range [%#llx, %#llx]\n", start, end))
+ return;
+
try_next:
i = find_overlapped_early(start, end);
if (i >= max_early_res)
--
1.6.4.2


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2010-03-26 23:29    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans