lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2010]   [Jan]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 1/1] Constify struct sysfs_ops for v2.6.33-rc4
Al Viro wrote:
> On Sun, Jan 17, 2010 at 06:25:37PM +0000, Al Viro wrote:
>> On Sun, Jan 17, 2010 at 05:20:38PM +0100, Emese Revfy wrote:
>>
>>> Signed-off-by: Emese Revfy <re.emese@gmail.com>
>>> Acked-by: David Teigland <teigland@redhat.com>
>>> Acked-by: Matt Domsch <Matt_Domsch@dell.com>
>>> Acked-by: Maciej Sosnowski <maciej.sosnowski@intel.com>
>>> Acked-by: Hans J. Koch <hjk@linutronix.de>
>>> Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
>>> Acked-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
>>> Acked-by: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com>
>> NACKed-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
>>
>> Same reason.
>
> BTW, commit 9905a43b2d563e6f89e4c63c4278ada03f2ebb14
> Author: Emese Revfy <re.emese@gmail.com>
> Date: Mon Dec 14 00:58:57 2009 +0100
>
> backlight: Constify struct backlight_ops
>
> is also crap; again, same reason. Would you please get a clue and stop
> pushing that particular bullshit into the tree?

The backlight maintainer accepted that patch before the discussion
on field constification concluded.
I drew his attention to the discussion (http://lkml.org/lkml/2009/12/16/395)
but he still accepted the patch as is.
--
Emese


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2010-01-17 21:17    [from the cache]
©2003-2014 Jasper Spaans. Advertise on this site