lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Aug]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perfcounters/urgent] perf: Don't list tracepoints without an id
Commit-ID:  79e372825f775fabd2219c9c45fbdff93c24cd3f
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/79e372825f775fabd2219c9c45fbdff93c24cd3f
Author: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
AuthorDate: Thu, 6 Aug 2009 16:48:54 +0200
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
CommitDate: Fri, 7 Aug 2009 13:09:10 +0200

perf: Don't list tracepoints without an id

Stop perf list from displaying tracepoints without an id file,
those are special tracepoints that are not interfaced to
perfcounters.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Acked-by: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@oracle.com>
LKML-Reference: <1249570134.32113.483.camel@twins>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>


---
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 18 +++++++++++++++++-
1 files changed, 17 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-)
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c b/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c
index f77407b..4858d83 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c
@@ -121,13 +121,29 @@ static unsigned long hw_cache_stat[C(MAX)] = {
(strcmp(sys_dirent.d_name, ".")) && \
(strcmp(sys_dirent.d_name, "..")))

+static int tp_event_has_id(struct dirent *sys_dir, struct dirent *evt_dir)
+{
+ char evt_path[MAXPATHLEN];
+ int fd;
+
+ snprintf(evt_path, MAXPATHLEN, "%s/%s/%s/id", debugfs_path,
+ sys_dir->d_name, evt_dir->d_name);
+ fd = open(evt_path, O_RDONLY);
+ if (fd < 0)
+ return -EINVAL;
+ close(fd);
+
+ return 0;
+}
+
#define for_each_event(sys_dirent, evt_dir, evt_dirent, evt_next, file, st) \
while (!readdir_r(evt_dir, &evt_dirent, &evt_next) && evt_next) \
if (snprintf(file, MAXPATHLEN, "%s/%s/%s", debugfs_path, \
sys_dirent.d_name, evt_dirent.d_name) && \
(!stat(file, &st)) && (S_ISDIR(st.st_mode)) && \
(strcmp(evt_dirent.d_name, ".")) && \
- (strcmp(evt_dirent.d_name, "..")))
+ (strcmp(evt_dirent.d_name, "..")) && \
+ (!tp_event_has_id(&sys_dirent, &evt_dirent)))

#define MAX_EVENT_LENGTH 30


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-08-07 13:15    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans