lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Aug]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 16/18] tracing/kprobes: Fix format typo in trace_kprobes
Date
From: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>

Fix a format typo in kprobe-tracer.

Currently, it shows 'tsize' in format;

$ cat /debug/tracing/events/kprobes/event/format
...
field: unsigned long ip; offset:16;tsize:8;
field: int nargs; offset:24;tsize:4;
...

This should be '\tsize';

$ cat /debug/tracing/events/kprobes/event/format
...
field: unsigned long ip; offset:16; size:8;
field: int nargs; offset:24; size:4;
...

Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Przemysław Pawełczyk <przemyslaw@pawelczyk.it>
Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
Cc: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@gmail.com>
LKML-Reference: <20090821194343.12478.37618.stgit@localhost.localdomain>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
---
kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c | 2 +-
1 files changed, 1 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-)
diff --git a/kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c b/kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c
index ce68197..1a9ca79 100644
--- a/kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c
+++ b/kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c
@@ -1070,7 +1070,7 @@ static int __probe_event_show_format(struct trace_seq *s,
#define SHOW_FIELD(type, item, name) \
do { \
ret = trace_seq_printf(s, "\tfield: " #type " %s;\t" \
- "offset:%u;tsize:%u;\n", name, \
+ "offset:%u;\tsize:%u;\n", name, \
(unsigned int)offsetof(typeof(field), item),\
(unsigned int)sizeof(type)); \
if (!ret) \
--
1.6.2.3
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-08-27 04:39    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans. Advertise on this site