lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Jul]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    Date
    From
    Subject[patch 54/71] elf: fix one check-after-use
    2.6.30-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let us know.

    ------------------

    From: Amerigo Wang <amwang@redhat.com>

    commit e2dbe12557d85d81f4527879499f55681c3cca4f upstream.

    Check before use it.

    Signed-off-by: WANG Cong <amwang@redhat.com>
    Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
    Acked-by: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
    Acked-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
    Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>

    ---
    fs/binfmt_elf.c | 4 ++--
    1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

    --- a/fs/binfmt_elf.c
    +++ b/fs/binfmt_elf.c
    @@ -1518,11 +1518,11 @@ static int fill_note_info(struct elfhdr
    info->thread = NULL;

    psinfo = kmalloc(sizeof(*psinfo), GFP_KERNEL);
    - fill_note(&info->psinfo, "CORE", NT_PRPSINFO, sizeof(*psinfo), psinfo);
    -
    if (psinfo == NULL)
    return 0;

    + fill_note(&info->psinfo, "CORE", NT_PRPSINFO, sizeof(*psinfo), psinfo);
    +
    /*
    * Figure out how many notes we're going to need for each thread.
    */



    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2009-07-29 02:27    [W:0.022 / U:61.704 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site