lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [May]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 0/15 v2] ide-atapi: remove pc->buf and misc cleanups
Date
On Saturday 16 May 2009 21:23:19 Borislav Petkov wrote:
> Hi,
>
> On Sat, May 16, 2009 at 09:07:38PM +0200, Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz wrote:
> > I would love to merge it but I'm hitting merge conflicts...
> >
> > I can pull tj/block-peek-fetch into for-next but not block/for-2.6.31...
> >
> > tj's top commit:
> >
> > author Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
> > Fri, 8 May 2009 23:45:23 +0000 (08:45 +0900)
> > committer Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
> > Fri, 8 May 2009 23:45:23 +0000 (08:45 +0900)
> > commit 18c551bb4944dec0ce2c0a854b6694ed39ab58f6
> > tree a2a59fd27626e930809a20546c0c02e1df498056
> > parent 88fd264e94d01b23339ce614be9141eb2db98e10
> >
> > corresponding blocks's commit:
> >
> > author Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
> > Fri, 8 May 2009 02:54:16 +0000 (11:54 +0900)
> > committer Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
> > Mon, 11 May 2009 07:52:18 +0000 (09:52 +0200)
> > commit 9934c8c04561413609d2bc38c6b9f268cba774a4
> > tree 30dd8f7be54f9b2e03094de9cd03b6a9ee2909cd
> > parent 2343046826a8ca426b07601d9593ee046c298b68
> >
> > Looking at creation dates I suspect that somewhere along the way
> > something was rebased?
> >
> > One quick temporary solution would be to recreate bp/pc-remove-buf
> > on top of tj/block-peek-fetch...
>
> will do that first thing in the morning and push it for merging.

Cool, please also merge ide-tape DEBUG build fix while at it...


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-05-16 21:33    [from the cache]
©2003-2014 Jasper Spaans. Advertise on this site