lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [May]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    From
    SubjectRe: [PATCH 0/15 v2] ide-atapi: remove pc->buf and misc cleanups
    Hi,

    On Sat, May 16, 2009 at 09:07:38PM +0200, Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz wrote:
    > I would love to merge it but I'm hitting merge conflicts...
    >
    > I can pull tj/block-peek-fetch into for-next but not block/for-2.6.31...
    >
    > tj's top commit:
    >
    > author Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    > Fri, 8 May 2009 23:45:23 +0000 (08:45 +0900)
    > committer Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    > Fri, 8 May 2009 23:45:23 +0000 (08:45 +0900)
    > commit 18c551bb4944dec0ce2c0a854b6694ed39ab58f6
    > tree a2a59fd27626e930809a20546c0c02e1df498056
    > parent 88fd264e94d01b23339ce614be9141eb2db98e10
    >
    > corresponding blocks's commit:
    >
    > author Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    > Fri, 8 May 2009 02:54:16 +0000 (11:54 +0900)
    > committer Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
    > Mon, 11 May 2009 07:52:18 +0000 (09:52 +0200)
    > commit 9934c8c04561413609d2bc38c6b9f268cba774a4
    > tree 30dd8f7be54f9b2e03094de9cd03b6a9ee2909cd
    > parent 2343046826a8ca426b07601d9593ee046c298b68
    >
    > Looking at creation dates I suspect that somewhere along the way
    > something was rebased?
    >
    > One quick temporary solution would be to recreate bp/pc-remove-buf
    > on top of tj/block-peek-fetch...

    will do that first thing in the morning and push it for merging.

    Thanks.

    --
    Regards/Gruss,
    Boris.


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2009-05-16 21:27    [W:0.021 / U:63.944 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site