lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [May]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 0/15 v2] ide-atapi: remove pc->buf and misc cleanups
Date

Hi,

On Friday 15 May 2009 07:11:18 Borislav Petkov wrote:
> Hi,
>
> this is the newest respin of the current patchset with all issues from
> the previous review round fixed:
>
> - 0003: fixed checkpatch issues
>
> - 0005: documented additional change in the commit message
>
> - 0009: converted to using bio_data() helper; pushed pc->buf removal to #12;
> moved unrelated changes to 0010
>
> - 0014: updated/fixed checkpatch issues

Thanks.

> It also got rebased ontop of block/for-2.6.31 after Tejun's stuff got merged.

I would love to merge it but I'm hitting merge conflicts...

I can pull tj/block-peek-fetch into for-next but not block/for-2.6.31...

tj's top commit:

author Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Fri, 8 May 2009 23:45:23 +0000 (08:45 +0900)
committer Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Fri, 8 May 2009 23:45:23 +0000 (08:45 +0900)
commit 18c551bb4944dec0ce2c0a854b6694ed39ab58f6
tree a2a59fd27626e930809a20546c0c02e1df498056
parent 88fd264e94d01b23339ce614be9141eb2db98e10

corresponding blocks's commit:

author Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Fri, 8 May 2009 02:54:16 +0000 (11:54 +0900)
committer Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
Mon, 11 May 2009 07:52:18 +0000 (09:52 +0200)
commit 9934c8c04561413609d2bc38c6b9f268cba774a4
tree 30dd8f7be54f9b2e03094de9cd03b6a9ee2909cd
parent 2343046826a8ca426b07601d9593ee046c298b68

Looking at creation dates I suspect that somewhere along the way
something was rebased?

One quick temporary solution would be to recreate bp/pc-remove-buf
on top of tj/block-peek-fetch...


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-05-16 21:19    [W:0.104 / U:4.004 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site