lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Mar]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    From
    SubjectRe: [TIP,regression,i915] /dev/dri/card0 is no longer present

    * Sitsofe Wheeler <sitsofe@yahoo.com> wrote:

    > Hi,
    >
    > With the latest -tip /dev/dri/card0 is MIA on my EeePC 900. A bisection
    > has tracked the probem down to the following commit:
    >
    > commit 17581ad812a9abb0182260374ef2e52d4a808a64
    > Author: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
    > Date: Tue Feb 24 17:35:14 2009 -0800
    >
    > gpu/drm, x86, PAT: PAT support for io_mapping_*
    >
    > Make io_mapping_create_wc and io_mapping_free go through PAT to make sure
    > that there are no memory type aliases.
    >
    > Signed-off-by: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
    > Signed-off-by: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
    > Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
    > Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
    > Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
    > Cc: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
    > Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
    >
    > Reverting this made /dev/dri/card0 reappear. Here is the
    > bisection log:

    Thanks, i've reverted the commit for now. Could you please send
    a 'dmesg' from the bootup with the failed driver? By all
    likelyhood an ioremap failure causes a driver failure.

    Ingo


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2009-03-01 12:43    [W:0.024 / U:0.376 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site