lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Oct]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 1/5] mm: add numa node symlink for memory section in sysfs
On Wed, 21 Oct 2009, Alex Chiang wrote:

> Commit c04fc586c (mm: show node to memory section relationship with
> symlinks in sysfs) created symlinks from nodes to memory sections, e.g.
>
> /sys/devices/system/node/node1/memory135 -> ../../memory/memory135
>
> If you're examining the memory section though and are wondering what
> node it might belong to, you can find it by grovelling around in
> sysfs, but it's a little cumbersome.
>
> Add a reverse symlink for each memory section that points back to the
> node to which it belongs.
>
> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
> Cc: Gary Hade <garyhade@us.ibm.com>
> Cc: Badari Pulavarty <pbadari@us.ibm.com>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
> Signed-off-by: Alex Chiang <achiang@hp.com>

Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>

Very helpful backlinks to memory section nodes even though I have lots of
memory directories on some of my test machines :)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-10-22 21:53    [from the cache]
©2003-2014 Jasper Spaans. Advertise on this site