lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2009]   [Oct]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 2/3] x86: Add VIA processor instructions in opcodes decoder
Date
From: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>

Add VIA processor's Padlock instructions(MONTMUL, XSHA1, XSHA256)
as parts of the kernel may use them.

This fixes the following crash in opcodes decoder selftests:

make[2]: `scripts/unifdef' is up to date.
TEST posttest
Error: c145cf71: f3 0f a6 d0 repz xsha256
Error: objdump says 4 bytes, but insn_get_length() says 3 (attr:0)
make[1]: *** [posttest] Error 2
make: *** [bzImage] Error 2

Reported-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
LKML-Reference: <20090925182037.10157.3180.stgit@omoto>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
---
arch/x86/lib/x86-opcode-map.txt | 8 +++++++-
1 files changed, 7 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-)
diff --git a/arch/x86/lib/x86-opcode-map.txt b/arch/x86/lib/x86-opcode-map.txt
index 59e20d5..78a0daf 100644
--- a/arch/x86/lib/x86-opcode-map.txt
+++ b/arch/x86/lib/x86-opcode-map.txt
@@ -469,7 +469,7 @@ a2: CPUID
a3: BT Ev,Gv
a4: SHLD Ev,Gv,Ib
a5: SHLD Ev,Gv,CL
-a6:
+a6: GrpPDLK
a7: GrpRNG
a8: PUSH GS (d64)
a9: POP GS (d64)
@@ -803,6 +803,12 @@ GrpTable: Grp16
3: prefetch T2
EndTable

+GrpTable: GrpPDLK
+0: MONTMUL
+1: XSHA1
+2: XSHA2
+EndTable
+
GrpTable: GrpRNG
0: xstore-rng
1: xcrypt-ecb
--
1.6.2.3


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2009-10-03 04:35    [W:0.139 / U:0.216 seconds]
©2003-2014 Jasper Spaans. Advertise on this site