lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2008]   [Oct]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 7/16 v6] PCI: cleanup pcibios_allocate_resources()
On Wed, Oct 22, 2008 at 1:42 AM, Yu Zhao <yu.zhao@intel.com> wrote:
> This cleanup makes pcibios_allocate_resources() easier to read.
>
> Cc: Alex Chiang <achiang@hp.com>
> Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org>
> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
> Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx>
> Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
> Cc: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com>
> Signed-off-by: Yu Zhao <yu.zhao@intel.com>
>
> ---
> arch/x86/pci/i386.c | 28 ++++++++++++++--------------
> 1 files changed, 14 insertions(+), 14 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/arch/x86/pci/i386.c b/arch/x86/pci/i386.c
> index 844df0c..8729bde 100644
> --- a/arch/x86/pci/i386.c
> +++ b/arch/x86/pci/i386.c
> @@ -147,7 +147,7 @@ static void __init pcibios_allocate_bus_resources(struct list_head *bus_list)
> static void __init pcibios_allocate_resources(int pass)
> {
> struct pci_dev *dev = NULL;
> - int idx, disabled;
> + int idx, enabled;
> u16 command;
> struct resource *r, *pr;
>
> @@ -160,22 +160,22 @@ static void __init pcibios_allocate_resources(int pass)
> if (!r->start) /* Address not assigned at all */
> continue;
> if (r->flags & IORESOURCE_IO)
> - disabled = !(command & PCI_COMMAND_IO);
> + enabled = command & PCI_COMMAND_IO;
> else
> - disabled = !(command & PCI_COMMAND_MEMORY);
> - if (pass == disabled) {
> - dev_dbg(&dev->dev, "resource %#08llx-%#08llx (f=%lx, d=%d, p=%d)\n",
> + enabled = command & PCI_COMMAND_MEMORY;
> + if (pass == enabled)
> + continue;

it seems you change the flow here for MMIO
because PCI_COMMAND_MEMORY is 2.

YH


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2008-10-23 09:13    [W:0.325 / U:0.244 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site