lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2008]   [Oct]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    Date
    From
    Subject[PATCH 16/16 v6] PCI: document the new PCI boot parameters
    Document the new PCI[x86] boot parameters.

    Cc: Alex Chiang <achiang@hp.com>
    Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org>
    Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
    Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
    Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx>
    Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
    Cc: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com>
    Signed-off-by: Yu Zhao <yu.zhao@intel.com>

    ---
    Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt | 10 ++++++++++
    1 files changed, 10 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)

    diff --git a/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt b/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
    index 53ba7c7..5482ae0 100644
    --- a/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
    +++ b/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
    @@ -1677,6 +1677,16 @@ and is between 256 and 4096 characters. It is defined in the file
    cbmemsize=nn[KMG] The fixed amount of bus space which is
    reserved for the CardBus bridge's memory
    window. The default value is 64 megabytes.
    + assign-mmio=[dddd:]bb [X86] reassign memory resources of all
    + devices under bus [dddd:]bb (dddd is the domain
    + number and bb is the bus number).
    + assign-pio=[dddd:]bb [X86] reassign io port resources of all
    + devices under bus [dddd:]bb (dddd is the domain
    + number and bb is the bus number).
    + align-mmio=[dddd:]bb:dd.f [X86] relocate memory resources of a
    + device to minimum PAGE_SIZE alignment (dddd is
    + the domain number and bb, dd and f is the bus,
    + device and function number).

    pcie_aspm= [PCIE] Forcibly enable or disable PCIe Active State Power
    Management.
    --
    1.5.6.4


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2008-10-22 11:47    [W:0.022 / U:0.136 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site