lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2008]   [Oct]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 12/15 v5] PCI: support the SR-IOV capability
Greg KH wrote:
> On Tue, Oct 21, 2008 at 07:53:08PM +0800, Yu Zhao wrote:
>> Support Single Root I/O Virtualization (SR-IOV) capability.
>>
>> Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
>> Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
>> Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org>
>> Cc: Alex Chiang <achiang@hp.com>
>> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx>
>> Cc: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com>
>> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
>> Signed-off-by: Yu Zhao <yu.zhao@intel.com>
>>

>> +#define iov_config_attr(field) \
>> +static ssize_t field##_show(struct device *dev, \
>> + struct device_attribute *attr, char *buf) \
>> +{ \
>> + struct pci_dev *pdev = to_pci_dev(dev); \
>> + return sprintf(buf, "%d\n", pdev->iov->field); \
>> +}
>> +
>> +iov_config_attr(status);
>> +iov_config_attr(totalvfs);
>> +iov_config_attr(initialvfs);
>> +iov_config_attr(numvfs);
>
> As you are adding new sysfs entries, can you also create the proper
> documentation in Documentation/ABI/ so that people can understand how to
> use them? Yes, I see you added a stand-alone document, but putting it
> in the "standard" format is also necessary.

Thanks for reminding me about this. I used to update ABI doc in earlier
versions, but somehow forgot to do this after several carry-forwards...

Will complete it in next version.

Regards,
Yu


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2008-10-22 05:07    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans. Advertise on this site