lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2007]   [Jun]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
Subject[1/2] 2.6.22-rc5: known regressions with patches
From
Hi all,

Here is a list of some known regressions in 2.6.22-rc5
with patches available.

Feel free to add new regressions/remove fixed etc.
http://kernelnewbies.org/known_regressions



Unclassified

Subject : CONFIG_DEBUG_RODATA prevents kprobes from working on 2.6.22-rc2
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/5/23/202
Submitter : William Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
Ian McDonald <ian.mcdonald@jandi.co.nz>
Handled-By : S. P. Prasanna <prasanna@in.ibm.com>
Patch : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/6/7/2
Status : patch available

Subject : long freezes on thinkpad t60
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/5/24/100
Submitter : Miklos Szeredi <miklos@szeredi.hu>
Handled-By : Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Patch : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/6/16/81
Status : patch was suggested

Subject : OProfile issues
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/6/12/207
Submitter : Stephane Eranian <eranian@hpl.hp.com>
Handled-By : Björn Steinbrink <B.Steinbrink@gmx.de>
Patch : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/6/12/392
Status : patch was suggested



FBDEV

Subject : mach64 breakage in 2.6.22
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/6/14/73
Submitter : Olaf Hering <olaf@aepfle.de>
Handled-By : Ville Syrjälä <syrjala@sci.fi>
Patch : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/6/14/273
Status : patch was suggested



HWMON

Subject : latest coretemp changes break s2ram
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/6/16/173
Submitter : Soeren Sonnenburg <kernel@nn7.de>
Caused-By : Rudolf Marek <r.marek@assembler.cz>
commit 67f363b1f6a31cf5027a97372f64bcced4f05ba6
Handled-By : Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
Patch : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/6/16/177
Status : patch available



Regards,
Michal

--
LOG
http://www.stardust.webpages.pl/log/
-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2007-06-17 16:31    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans