lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2006]   [Aug]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: Linux v2.6.18-rc5
On Sun, 27 Aug 2006 21:30:50 -0700 (PDT)
Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org> wrote:

> Linux 2.6.18-rc5 is out there now

(Reporters Bcc'ed: please provide updates)

Serious-looking regressions include:


http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=7062 (HPET)

From: Chuck Ebbert <76306.1226@compuserve.com>
Subject: PCI: Cannot allocate resource region 7 of bridge 0000:00:04.0
From: "Uwe Bugla" <uwe.bugla@gmx.de>
Subject: keyboard errors with module atkbd.c in Kernel 2.6.18-rc4

From: Olaf Hering <olaf@aepfle.de>
Subject: oops in __delayacct_blkio_ticks with 2.6.18-rc4

From: "Catalin Marinas" <catalin.marinas@gmail.com>
Subject: Possible memory leak in kernel/delayacct.c

From: walt <kernel@nea-fast.com>
Subject: Sound not working correctly as of 2.6.15-rc1

From: Johan Rutgeerts <johan.rutgeerts@mech.kuleuven.be>
Subject: Acpi oops 2.6.17.7 vanilla

From: Andrew Benton <b3nt@ukonline.co.uk>
Subject: ALSA problems with 2.6.18-rc3

From: Sean Bruno <sean.bruno@dsl-only.net>
Subject: [BUG] Kernel Panic from AHD when power cycling external Disk/Array

From: "Beschorner Daniel" <Daniel.Beschorner@facton.com>
Subject: fctnl(F_SETSIG) no longer works in 2.6.17, does in 2.6.16.

(I think we fixed this?)

From: Keith Owens <kaos@ocs.com.au>
Subject: 2.6.18-rc4 Intermittent failures to detect sata disks

From: "Zephaniah E. Hull" <warp@aehallh.com>
Subject: [patch] Crash on evdev disconnect.

From: Andreas Barth <aba@not.so.argh.org>
Subject: Re: Fw: gdth SCSI driver(?) fails with more than 4GB of memory

(Long saga - attempts were made to fix it but I think we're stumped?)

From: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Subject: Futex BUG in 2.6.18rc2-git7

From: Elias Holman <eholman@holtones.com>
Subject: PROBLEM: PCI/Intel 82945 trouble on Toshiba M400 notebook

From: "Alex Polvi" <polvi@google.com>
Subject: [PATCH] sunrpc/auth_gss: NULL pointer deref in gss_pipe_release()

From: Hubert Tonneau <hubert.tonneau@fullpliant.org>
Subject: Re: Linux v2.6.18-rc3

(USB Audio regression)


That list is maybe a quarter of my list of "recently reported regressions
which haven't been pushed into bugzilla yet". There are many more in
bugzilla. We have a lot of regressions.

-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2006-08-28 08:19    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans. Advertise on this site