lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2006]   [Mar]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: 2.6.16-rc6: known regressions
Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de> wrote:
>
> This email lists some known regressions in 2.6.16-rc6 compared to 2.6.15.
>

We've also left a trail of wrecked machines behind us from earlier kernels.


Post-2.6.12:
From: Kyle Moffett <mrmacman_g4@mac.com>
Subject: [2.6.15] PDC202XX error: "no DRQ after issuing MULTWRITE_EXT"

Post-2.6.15:
From: Parag Warudkar <kernel-stuff@comcast.net>
Subject: Re: ALSA HDA Intel stoped to work in 2.6.16-*

Post-<not sure, looks recent>
From: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>
Subject: 2.6.15-1.2032_FC5 (2.6.16rc5-git9?): Losing ticks with x86_64 w/ Nvidia chipset

Post-<tty changes, perhaps>
From: "Bob Copeland" <bcopeland@gmail.com>
Subject: 2.6.16-rc5 pppd oops on disconnects

<recent oopses in exit_mmap>:
From: stegall@bayou.uni-linz.ac.at
Subject: amd64 -- recent kernels

(err, private email - not sure if this has made it to a mailing list yet?)

XFS-related oopses:
http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=6180

Post-<probably pselect/ppoll changes>:
From: Matthew Grant <grantma@anathoth.gen.nz>
Subject: PROBLEM: rt_sigsuspend() does not return EINTR on 2.6.16-rc2+

Post-2.6.14:
From: "Miguel Blanco" <mblancom@gmail.com>
Subject: problem mounting a jffs2 filesystem

(We might have fixed this?)

Post-2.6.13:
From: Frithjof Kruggel <fkruggel@uci.edu>
Subject: aic79xx + tape 2.6.13.5 -> 2.6.15.4 problem

Post-2.6.14:
From: <gaa@mail.nnov.ru>
Subject: PROBLEM: "rmmod snd_cmipci" cause an Oops

Post-2.6.16-rc1:
From: "Mauro Tassinari" <mtassinari@cmanet.it>
Subject: Re: 2.6.16-rc3: more regressions

(Radeon makes Xorg hang)

Post-<didn't say>
From: "Ian E. Morgan" <imorgan@webcon.ca>
Subject: Process D-stated in generic_unplug_device


That's maybe a quickie quarter of what I have here - it takes quite some
time and email to sift through these things..
-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2006-03-13 23:52    [W:0.168 / U:3.676 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site