lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2006]   [Oct]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
Subject2.6.19-rc3: known unfixed regressions (v2)
This email lists some known regressions in 2.6.19-rc3 compared to 2.6.18
that are not yet fixed Linus' tree.

If you find your name in the Cc header, you are either submitter of one
of the bugs, maintainer of an affectected subsystem or driver, a patch
of you caused a breakage or I'm considering you in any other way possibly
involved with one or more of these issues.

Due to the huge amount of recipients, please trim the Cc when answering.


Subject : swsusp initialized after SATA (CONFIG_PCI_MULTITHREAD_PROBE)
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/14/31
Submitter : Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Status : unknown


Subject : MSI errors during boot (CONFIG_PCI_MULTITHREAD_PROBE)
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/16/291
Submitter : Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@osdl.org>
Handled-By : Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Status : Greg is working on a fix


Subject : arm: Oops in __wake_up_common during htc magician resume
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/25/73
Submitter : Philipp Zabel <philipp.zabel@gmail.com>
Status : unknown


Subject : X60s: BUG()s, lose ACPI events after suspend/resume
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/10/39
Submitter : Martin Lorenz <martin@lorenz.eu.org>
Status : unknown


Subject : T60 stops triggering any ACPI events
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/4/425
http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/16/262
http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=7408
Submitter : "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@mellanox.co.il>
Status : unknown


Subject : sata-via doesn't detect anymore disks attached to VIA vt6421
References : http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=7255
Submitter : Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com>
Status : unknown


Subject : unable to rip cd
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/13/100
Submitter : Alex Romosan <romosan@sycorax.lbl.gov>
Status : unknown


Subject : SMP kernel can not generate ISA irq properly
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/22/15
Submitter : Komuro <komurojun-mbn@nifty.com>
Handled-By : Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Status : Thomas will investigate


Subject : ohci1394 on PPC_PMAC:
pci_set_power_state() failure and breaking suspend
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/24/13
Submitter : Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Caused-By : Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
commit ea6104c22468239083857fa07425c312b1ecb424
Handled-By : Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
Status : Stefan Richter: looking for an answer when to ignore
the return code of pci_set_power_state


Subject : cpufreq not working on AMD K8
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/10/114
Submitter : Christian <christiand59@web.de>
Handled-By : Mark Langsdorf <mark.langsdorf@amd.com>
Status : Mark is investigating


-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2006-10-27 00:49    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans