lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2006]   [Oct]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
Subject2.6.19-rc2: known unfixed regressions (v3)
This email lists some known unfixed regressions in 2.6.19-rc2 compared 
to 2.6.18 that are not yet fixed Linus' tree.

If you find your name in the Cc header, you are either submitter of one
of the bugs, maintainer of an affectected subsystem or driver, a patch
of you caused a breakage or I'm considering you in any other way possibly
involved with one or more of these issues.

Due to the huge amount of recipients, please trim the Cc when answering.


Subject : ppc prep boot hang
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/14/58
Submitter : Meelis Roos <mroos@linux.ee>
Status : unknown


Subject : X60s: BUG()s, lose ACPI events after suspend/resume
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/10/39
Submitter : Martin Lorenz <martin@lorenz.eu.org>
Status : unknown


Subject : T60 stops triggering any ACPI events
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/4/425
http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/16/262
Submitter : "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@mellanox.co.il>
Status : unknown


Subject : CONFIG_X86_VOYAGER=y, CONFIG_SMP=n compile error
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/7/51
Submitter : Jesper Juhl <jesper.juhl@gmail.com>
Caused-By : David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
commit 7d12e780e003f93433d49ce78cfedf4b4c52adc5
Status : unknown


Subject : CONFIG_X86_VISWS=y, CONFIG_SMP=n compile error
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/7/51
Submitter : Jesper Juhl <jesper.juhl@gmail.com>
Caused-By : David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
commit 7d12e780e003f93433d49ce78cfedf4b4c52adc5
Status : unknown


Subject : sata-via doesn't detect anymore disks attached to VIA vt6421
References : http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=7255
Submitter : Thierry Vignaud <tvignaud@mandriva.com>
Status : unknown


Subject : SMP x86_64 boot problem
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/9/28/330
http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/5/289
Submitter : art@usfltd.com
Status : submitter was asked to git bisect
result of bisecting seems to be wrong


Subject : unable to rip cd
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/13/100
Submitter : Alex Romosan <romosan@sycorax.lbl.gov>
Status : unknown


Subject : cpufreq not working on AMD K8
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/10/114
Submitter : Christian <christiand59@web.de>
Handled-By : Mark Langsdorf <mark.langsdorf@amd.com>
Status : Mark is investigating


Subject : MSI errors during boot (CONFIG_PCI_MULTITHREAD_PROBE)
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/16/291
Submitter : Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@osdl.org>
Handled-By : Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Status : Greg is working on a fix


Subject : snd-hda-intel <-> forcedeth MSI problem
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/5/40
http://lkml.org/lkml/2006/10/7/164
Submitter : Prakash Punnoor <prakash@punnoor.de>
Status : patches are being discussed


-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2006-10-22 14:27    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans