lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2002]   [Sep]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    From
    SubjectRe: [RFC] Raceless module interface
    On Thu, 12 Sep 2002, Rusty Russell wrote:

    > Date: Thu, 12 Sep 2002 14:40:42 +1000
    > From: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
    > To: Daniel Phillips <phillips@arcor.de>
    > Cc: viro@math.psu.edu, Jamie Lokier <lk@tantalophile.demon.co.uk>,
    > Oliver Neukum <oliver@neukum.name>, Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>,
    > kaos@ocs.com.au, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    > Subject: Re: [RFC] Raceless module interface
    >
    > In message <E17pLKe-0007ds-00@starship> you write:
    > > On Thursday 12 September 2002 05:53, Alexander Viro wrote:
    > > > Bzzzert.
    > >
    > > Rusty, writing "Bzzzert" on lkml is juvenile, as is refering to your
    > > peers as "shallow thinkers".
    >
    > I've outlined the variations on solutions multiple times. When people
    > repeat variations and use the word "simple", they are thinking
    > shallowly.
    >
    > I had patience with this thread the first few times I had to explain
    > it, but no longer, as you can tell.
    >
    > And it's clear that, shallow thinker or not, you have trouble reading 8)
    > Rusty.

    Write a FAQ then...

    --
    Gerhard Mack

    gmack@innerfire.net

    <>< As a computer I find your faith in technology amusing.

    -
    To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
    the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
    More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
    Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2005-03-22 13:28    [W:0.114 / U:0.912 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site