lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2002]   [Jan]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: A modest proposal -- We need a patch penguin

On Tue, 29 Jan 2002, Dave Jones wrote:

> > out of the 300+ email addresses in the MAINTAINERS file, 15 addresses
> > bounced physically. (whether they bounce logically is another question.)
>
> Care to remove the bogus ones from MAINTAINERS

yeah, was in the process of doing that. Patch against 2.5.3-pre6 attached.
Altogether 13 addresses are affected. I have only removed the
hard-bouncing email addresses, names and list names remain (of course).

Ingo

--- linux/MAINTAINERS.orig Tue Jan 29 15:11:04 2002
+++ linux/MAINTAINERS Tue Jan 29 15:16:31 2002
@@ -154,8 +154,6 @@

AD1816 SOUND DRIVER
P: Thorsten Knabe
-M: Thorsten Knabe <tek@rbg.informatik.tu-darmstadt.de>
-M: Thorsten Knabe <tek01@hrzpub.tu-darmstadt.de>
W: http://www.student.informatik.tu-darmstadt.de/~tek/projects/linux.html
W: http://www.tu-darmstadt.de/~tek01/projects/linux.html
S: Maintained
@@ -216,7 +214,6 @@

ARPD SUPPORT
P: Jonathan Layes
-M: layes@loran.com
L: linux-net@vger.kernel.org
S: Maintained

@@ -235,7 +232,6 @@

BERKSHIRE PRODUCTS PC WATCHDOG DRIVER
P: Kenji Hollis
-M: kenji@bitgate.com
W: http://ftp.bitgate.com/pcwd/
S: Maintained

@@ -433,13 +429,11 @@
DIGI INTL. EPCA DRIVER
P: Chad Schwartz
M: support@dgii.com
-M: chads@dgii.com
L: digilnux@dgii.com
S: Maintained

DIGI RIGHTSWITCH NETWORK DRIVER
P: Rick Richardson
-M: rick@remotepoint.com
L: linux-net@vger.kernel.org
W: http://www.dgii.com/linux/
S: Maintained
@@ -485,7 +479,6 @@

DRM DRIVERS
P: Rik Faith
-M: faith@valinux.com
L: dri-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
S: Supported

@@ -497,7 +490,6 @@

EATA-DMA SCSI DRIVER
P: Michael Neuffer
-M: mike@i-Connect.Net
L: linux-eata@i-connect.net, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
S: Maintained

@@ -927,7 +919,6 @@

LOGICAL VOLUME MANAGER
P: Heinz Mauelshagen
-M: mge@sistina.de
L: linux-LVM@sistina.com
W: http://www.sistina.com/lvm
S: Maintained
@@ -1134,7 +1125,6 @@

OLYMPIC NETWORK DRIVER
P: Peter De Shrijver
-M: p2@ace.ulyssis.sutdent.kuleuven.ac.be
P: Mike Phillips
M: mikep@linuxtr.net
L: linux-net@vger.kernel.org
@@ -1293,7 +1283,6 @@

RISCOM8 DRIVER
P: Dmitry Gorodchanin
-M: pgmdsg@ibi.com
L: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
S: Maintained

@@ -1660,13 +1649,11 @@
USB SERIAL BELKIN F5U103 DRIVER
P: William Greathouse
M: wgreathouse@smva.com
-M: wgreathouse@myfavoritei.com
L: linux-usb-users@lists.sourceforge.net
L: linux-usb-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
S: Maintained

USB SERIAL CYBERJACK PINPAD/E-COM DRIVER
-M: linux-usb@sii.li
L: linux-usb-users@lists.sourceforge.net
L: linux-usb-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
S: Supported
@@ -1792,7 +1779,6 @@

ZF MACHZ WATCHDOG
P: Fernando Fuganti
-M: fuganti@conectiva.com.br
M: fuganti@netbank.com.br
W: http://cvs.conectiva.com.br/drivers/ZFL-watchdog/
S: Maintained
-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2005-03-22 13:15    [from the cache]
©2003-2014 Jasper Spaans. Advertise on this site