lkml.org 
[lkml]   [1996]   [Jul]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectSUMMARY: "My wish for the next Linux-Release..."
Date
From

First of all: Thank you all very much! You were great and fast!!! :-))))
I got 14 Replies, most of them (12 or so) pointed me in the same direction.
It's more a case of "RTFM". So I apologize!

There are two ways to come around my kernel-space-Problem, one is to use
"bzImage" instead of "zImage" (Which I'll try to get the expierience), the
other one, more sophisticated, is to use modules. So I'll try that soon, and
I'm sure I'll stick with that.

As I said, it's in the docs, but there was one more interesting thing, there's
an URL for that! Take a look at: http://www.pi.se/blox/modules/ !
(Thank you, Jarkko! [jappe@clinet.fi])

I got Mail from:

Alexander Sanda <alex@darkstar.ping.at>
Henrik Storner <storner@osiris.ping.dk>
Albert Cahalan <albert@ccs.neu.edu>
Michael Blandford <mikey@lanl.gov>
"Carsten Paeth" <calle@calle.in-berlin.de>
Jarkko Lietolahti <jappe@iki.fi>
jcassidy@micro.ee.usm.maine.edu (James M. Cassidy)
Ralph Loader <loader@maths.ox.ac.uk>
Gadi Oxman <gadio@netvision.net.il>
Gloger@lrz.uni-muenchen.de (Wolfram Gloger)
Franz Schaefer <schaefer@ping.at>
Christoph Lameter <clameter@miriam.fuller.edu>
Byron Faber <byron@morticia.PHYSICS.ColoState.EDU>
Dirk Weigenand <weigo@wilma.rz.uni-leipzig.de>
Robert Glamm <glamm@mountains.ee.umn.edu>

Thank you all!!!!!
Yours,

Herby

_____________________________________________________________________
Herbert Wengatz, 81375 Munich |Disclaim: This Mail is my own opinion,
Office :hwe@uebemc.siemens.de |not that of my company.
Private:hwe@rtfact.muc.de | http://www.muc.de/~hwe/rtfact
"Nothing but perl can parse Perl!" - Tom Christiansen




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2005-03-22 13:37    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans